Sunday, April 19, 2009

A Harvest of Horror

Classic Vampires Revisited: A Harvest of Horror
features some of the greatest practitioners of the weird tale!
1904: “Count Magnus” (story) by M. R. James
1905: “For the Blood is the Life” (story) by F. Marion Crawford
1909: “An Authenticated Vampire Story” (article) by Franz Hartmann
1910: “The Singular Death of Morton” (story) by Algernon Blackwood
1912: “The Transfer” (story) by Algernon Blackwood
1912: “The Room in the Tower” (story) by E. F. Benson

No comments:

Post a Comment